Coaching Staff

Head Coach

Falopa-Marcos Trevor James Morgan

Joined as Head Coach of Kingfisher East Bengal during the start of 2016-17 season. He had earlier coached the red & golds for three seasons from 2010-11 season.

Morgan holds an UEFA 'A' Coaching Licence. He also have Football Federation of Australia Instructors Licence at Youth & Junior Level. He had an experience of over 25 years coaching at a Professional level.

In the 2008-09 season he was the Development Coach of English Premier League outfit Hull City A.F.C. He was the deputy coach of ISL outfit Kerala Blasters FC prior to joining Kingfisher East Bengal in his second stint.

As a player, Morgan started professional playing career under the guidance of Harry Redknapp at AFC Bournemouth in 1980 as a forward and have since had a progressive and successful career as a Player in the UK, Australia and Asia. Played over 600 League and Cup Games scoring over 200 goals.


Trevor Warren Hackett

Joined as Assistant Coach of Kingfisher East Bengal in December 2016.

He was assistant manager at Waltham Forest, Fisher Athletic and Erith & Belvedere after his retirement as player. After that he moved to Toronto,Canada to further his coaching career and worked for Glen Shields Soccer Club as an Academy Director.

He returned to England and was the Academy manager / Centre Of Excellence Manager at Dagenham & Redbridge. Hackett was promoted to first-team assistant manager in February 2013.

Hackett holds an UEFA 'A' Coaching Licence. In December 2015 Hackett became caretaker manager of Dagenham & Redbridge.

As a player, he played as an international for Saint Lucia. Hackett was a defender, primarily a left-back, who began his career with Tottenham Hotspur and was part of the 1990 winning FA Youth Cup side. He also had spells with Leyton Orient, Doncaster, Mansfield and Barnet.


Trevor Abhijit Mondal

Joined as Goalkeeper Coach of Kingfisher East Bengal during the start of 2016-17 season. Abhijit holds an AFC 'C' Coaching Licence.

Abhijit a former red & gold goalkeeper also played for I League outfits Dempo SC & United SC along with ISL outfit Chennaiyin FC.


Trevor Dr. S R Dasgupta 

He is the Assistant General Secretary of East Bengal Club and became the official team doctor in 1998. He is a specialist Orthopedic Surgeon and a Sports Medicine Specialist. When sports medicine entered India in the late 70s he was involved as a Senior Research Fellow in Bio-Engineering and Sports Medicine at the University of Medicine, Calcutta. He is a recipient of the Scoit International Award in the year 1984 for his work in Bio-Engineering and Sports Medicine. 


Trevor Rajesh Basak 

He is certified physiotherapist from Central Calcutta Medical Training Centre. Joined Kingfisher East Bengal in the year 2000-01 and functions figuratively as the right arm to Dr S R Dasgupta in keeping the boys fit and running.


Trevor Manish Banerjee 

Has been with the East Bengal Club administration for a long time. In 2012 he was appointed as Team Manager for AFC Cup. He also officiated as Team Manager in AFC Cup 2013. He is in charge of managing all the requirements of the squad management, the players and coordinating between the Club and AFC with regard to East Bengal Club football team in the AFC Cup. He also acts as Team Manager in some I League matches of the Club.


Trevor Gautam Roy 

A qualified Chartered Accountant and a walking encyclopedia of Indian club and national football records is a well known football statistician. He had also worked as the official statistician at The I.F.A. (W.B.). He had also worked as the Statistician with Zee Sports ( I League - 2008-09, 2009-10, Federation Cup - 2008,2009, Nehru Cup -2009, Santosh Trophy - 2009, 2010 ); with ESPN/Star Sports ( I.F.A Shield - 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009 ); with NDTV in Euro-2008. He is also a regular contributor to The Times of India and Mathrubhumi (Kerala).

He looks after the media relations and disseminate press releases, information about the Kingfisher East Bengal Football team. Joined as Team Media Officer of Kingfisher East Bengal in the beginning of 2011-12 season.

ebfc tv


Like East Bengal

East Bengal suffer back t...

East Bengal lost by 2-1 margin

East Bengal lose to Churc...

East Bengal lost by 2-1 margin

Payne Brace Seals Pole Fo...

The red & golds won by 2-1 margin

East Bengal thrash Bengal...

East Bengal won by 3-1 margin

East Bengal lost to Aizaw...

East Bengal lost by a solitary goal

East Bengal play 1-1 draw...

The match ended in an 1-1 draw


The match ended in a goalless draw


Corrigendum is hereby given to all concerned

Shyam Steel is the New Co...

East Bengal Club pleased to welcome SHYAM STEEL as the co-sponsor

East Bengal crush Chennai...

East Bengal scored their sixth consecutive win

Derby Tickets for Members

Will be available on 8th & 9th February

East Bengal break Mumbai ...

The rec & golds won by 2-0 margin riding Plaza brace

East Bengal steamroll Min...

The red & golds won by a convincing 5-0 margin

Red & Golds clinch win ag...

East Bengal won by 2-1 margin

East Bengal 'two' good fo...

East Bengal won by 2-0 margin

Official Sponsors
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa