Salt Lake Stadium

Salt Lake Stadium also known as Yuva Bharati Krirangan is a multi-purpose stadium in Salt Lake, Kolkata, West Bengal.

The stadium is the second largest non-auto racing stadium in the world and the largest in the Indian sub-continent. It is currently used for football matches and athletics. The stadium was built in 1984 and holds 120,000 people in a three-tier configuration.

The salient features of the stadium are unique synthetic track for athletic meets, electronic scoreboard, main football arena made of Artificial Turf, VIP enclosures, peripheral floodlighting arrangement from the roof-top, air conditioned VIP rest room and Conference Hall along with Medical Room & Doping Control Room. Other features of the stadium are also commentary boxes for Radio and TV along with several platforms for TV cameras, press boxes, air conditioned player's changing rooms.

The Salt Lake Stadium hosts the home games of  Kingfisher East Bengal FC in I League and AFC Cup.

The stadium lies on the Eastern Metropolitan Bypass near the Hyatt Regency Hotel, so it is easily accessible by road. A metro station on the East-West Corridor on the Kolkata Metro is currently being constructed.

East Bengal Ground 

East Bengal Locker Room 

East Bengal Ground is a multi-use stadium in Kolkata, India. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home stadium ofKingfisher East Bengal FC in Calcutta Football League. The stadium holds 23,500 people.

The main football arena is made of natural grass turf, Other features of the stadium are also commentary boxes for Radio and TV, press box, air conditioned player's changing rooms along with an ultra-modern gymnasium.

The stadium lies on the Kolkata Maidan area on the northern side of Fort William and its near to the Eden Gardens, so it is easily accessible by road. The 'Esplanade' metro station on the North-South Corridor on the Kolkata Metro is also nearby.

East Bengal rout Shillong...

East Bengal won by 4-0 margin

East Bengal down spirited...

Kingfisher East Bengal won by 2-0 margin

East Bengal lose to Benga...

East Bengal lost by a solitary goal

East Bengal pips Shivajia...

Kingfisher East Bengal beat DSK Shivajians by a solitary goal

DSK Shivajians Match Tick...

Members entry through VIP Gate in the Block C with valid membership cards

Honours Even in I League ...

The match ended in 1-1 draw

East Bengal held by Mumba...

The match ended in a goalless draw

East Bengal tame Sporting...

Kingfisher East Bengal win by 3-1 margin

Hero I League Official La...

The Hero I-League 2015-16 will be telecast live across the Ten Sports network

Rehnesh & Sanju to don re...

The Red & golds ropes the duo from North East United

East Bengal lost to Chitt...

East Bengal lost by 3-1 margin in the final

East Bengal reach Final

East Bengal trounce Dhaka Mohammedan 3-0 to the Final

East Bengal reach Semifin...

Kingfisher stormed into the semifinals of the tournamment

East Bengal beat Karachi ...

Kingfisher East Bengal won by 3-1 margin

East Bengal edge past Chi...

Kingfisher East Bengal won by 2-1 margin

Official Sponsors
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa
  • ifa