KEB Players in the ISL

Posted on 11/10/14 by East Bengal


Hero Indian Super League – a franchisee based football competition like the IPL in cricket has started in India. It uses a franchise system in which eight teams were created to participate in the league.

The selected cities/state are:

Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi, Goa, Pune, Kochi, Mumbai, and Guwahati.

Foreign star players were drafted beside the Indian players for the ISL. Indian players were also drafted from various I League clubs. East Bengal players will also be playing in the ISL and they will be there in each of the eight franchisees.


Atletico de Kolkata - Cavin Lobo, Arnab Mondal, Mohammed Rafique, Baljit Singh Sahni

Delhi Dynamos FC- Robert Lalthlamuana, Shylo Malswamtluanga

Kerala Blasters- Mehtab Hossain, Gurwinder Singh, Luis Barreto, Saumik Dey

Chennaiyin FC- Harmanjyot Singh Khabra, Abhijit Mondal, Abhishek Das, Sukhwinder Singh

FC Pune City- Joaquim Abranches, Dudu Omagbemi

Mumbai City FC- Lalrindika Ralte, Raju Gaikwad, Deepak Mondal

FC Goa- Ranti Martins Soleye

North East United  FC- Leo Bertos


Official Sponsor
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa