East Bengal held by Kalighat MS

Posted on 26/08/14 by East Bengal

East Bengal were held to an 1-1 draw by Kalighat Milan Sangha in their match of Calcutta Football League – Premier Division played today at Salt Lake Stadium.

The red & golds got an early lead in the 2nd minute of play when Harmanjyot Singh Khabra headed in a free kick from Mehtab Hossain from the left. But East Bengal couldn’t hold on to their lead as in the 12th minute Sourav Mullick scored for Kalighat MS when took advantage of a faulty clearance from Joaquim Abranches on the top of the box.

In the second half the red & golds piled on more pressure to get an elusive goal but all their efforts went  into vain as they failed to break the deadlock.


EAST BENGAL:  Louis Barreto, Abhishek Das, Raju Gaikwad, Arnab Mondal (Gurwinder Singh), Saumik Dey, Joaquim Abranches (Baljit Singh Sahni), Mehtab Hossain (Shylo Malswamtluanga), Leo Bertos, Harmanjyot Singh Khabra, Cavin Lobo, Ranti Martins


Official Sponsor
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa