Foundation Day Celebrated

Posted on 01/08/17 by ebfc


East Bengal Club today celebrated its 98th Foundation Day at Netaji Indoor Stadium in the evening.


The day started with lighting of the lamp at the club tent by former East Bengal player Aloke Mukherjee followed by cutting of cake.


In the main program in the evening ex Indian Hockey International Dhanraj Pillay was conferred Bharat Gourav award by the Chief Guest of the program Sports Minister Shri Aroop Biswas.


Former East Bengal player & coach Syed Nayeemuddin (Nasa Sen Memorial Trophy) & Subhas Bhowmick (Byomkesh Bose Memorial Trophy) received Life Time Achievement Awards.


Defender Gurwinder Singh (Banwari Lal Roy Memorial Trophy) of the current East Bengal team received the 2016-17 Footballer of the Year Award.


Former media persons Aloke Dasguota (Puspen Sarkar Memorial Trophy) & Pahari Roy Chowdhury (Ajoy Bose Memorial Trophy) along with former FIFA referees Dhanapati Roy (Pankaj Gupta Memorial Trophy) & Chaitaly Pal (Pratul Chakraborty Memorial Trophy) were also felicitated with Awards.


The program ended with a musical program by well known Band Krosswindz.


Official Sponsor
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa