East Bengal team in Bordoloi Trophy

Posted on 19/09/16 by Admin

East Bengal Football Team left for Guwahati today to participate in the 64th edition of the Lokapriya Gopinath Bordoloi Trophy Football Tournament which will be held under floodlights from September 18 to September 30.


This year the championship will be a eight-team affair and it will be played in league-cum-knock out basis. The participating teams- East Bengal, Shillong Lajong FC, Nepal 3 Star, United Sikkim, Flemingo of Nagaland, Oil India FC, ASEB Sports Club and Bongobi Agragami from Bangladesh - will be divided into two groups. After the league phase top two teams from each group will qualify for semifinals. The matches will kick start at 7 pm.


East Bengal will take on ASEB on 21st September, Bongobi Agragami on 24th September, United Sikkim on 27th September.


Bordoloi Trophy 2016 matches will be televised LIVE only on Prag News .

Prag News - Airtel (617), Tata (1966), Dish (779),Videocon (846), Siti (879) 


Nine East Bengal Football Academy players are also part of the team.




Luis Barreto, Dibyendu Sarkar, Avilash Paul, Samad Ali Mallick, Callum Angus, Kaushik Sarkar, Arashpreet Singh, Deepak Singh, Prohlad Roy, Nikhil Poojary, Jiten Murmu, Dong Hyun Do, Somide Adeleja, L. Sanathoi, M. Clinton, T. Suranjit, Mehtab Singh, Chinglen, Yami Longvah, Bidyasagar Singh, Lalchhanhima, Prakash Sarkar


Head Coach cum Manager: Ranjan Chowdhury; Asst. Coach cum GK Coach: Abhijit Mondal; Physical Trainer: Shaunak Chakraborty


Official Sponsor
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa