Aizawl FC hold East Bengal

Posted on 16/01/18 by East Bengal


East Bengal were held to a barren draw by the hosts Aizawl at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Aizawl today.


In a match of even exchanges both teams had their chances with East Bengal more positive ones. Inept finishing prevented the visitors from logging three points.


In the first half a booming set piece by Katsumi Yusa crashed against the crosspiece.


With this point East Bengal remain in the second position with 19 points from 10 matches.


Laldanmawia Ralte, Lalramchullova, Katsumi Yusa (East Bengal) and Alfred Jaryan, Masih Saighani (Aizawl) were booked in the match.


Goalkeeper Avilash Paul of Aizawl FC was adjudged Hero of the Match.


EAST BENGAL: Luis Barreto, Lalramchullova, Arnab Mondal (Deepak Kumar-49'), Eduardo Ferreira, Salam Ranjan Singh, Prakash Sarkar (Brandon Vanlalremdika- 28'), Mahmoud Al Amna, Katsumi Yusa, Baazie Armand, Laldanmawia Ralte, Joby Justin (Willis Plaza-83')



Official Sponsor
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa