East Bengal derail Railway FC

Posted on 28/08/17 by East Bengal


East Bengal recorded their 5th straight win in the CFL when they defeated Railway FC 3-0 at their home ground today.


With this win the defending champions climbed to the top of the League with 15 points from five matches. East Bengal scored one of the fastest goal in this year's Calcutta Football League – Premier Division ‘A’ when debutant Joby Justin pushed the ball in of a VP Suhair assist from a melee in the 2nd minute.


After dominating the opening session red and golds doubled their lead in the 67th minute when Joby Justin returned the compliments and Suhair tapped the ball home.


Suhair completed the tally in the 84th minute of an inch perfect back pass from Laldanmawia Ralte.


Lalramchullova (East Bengal) and Abhishek Aich (Railway FC) were booked in the match.


Mahmoud Al Amna was adjudged Man of the Match.


EAST BENGAL: Luis Barreto , Samad Ali Mallick, Mehtab Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Lalramchullova (Tanmoy Ghosh-46'), Brandon Vanlalremdika (Surabuddin Mollick - 65'), Prakash Sarkar, Mahmoud Al Amna, Laldanmawia Ralte, Joby Justin (Gabriel Fernandes-84'), VP Suhair



Official Sponsor
web links

  • fifa
  • afc
  • aiff
  • ifa